Gandhinagar, June 29 (IANS) The Gujarat BJP on Monday appointed different state ministers and party office-bearers as regional incharges for eight Assembly constituencies, where by-elections will be held due to resignations by sitting Congress MLAs.

A BJP core committee meeting was held on Monday morning to prepare for the upcoming bypolls in these constituencies. Some of the Congress legislators who had resigned were inducted into the ruling party on Saturday.

The meeting was chaired by state BJP President Jitu Vaghani. Conspicuous by their presence were V Satishji, co-structural General Secretary, Union Minister Purushottam Rupala and regional structural General Secretary Bhikhubhai Dalsania. Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and his deputy Nitin Patel were also present.

For Abdasa constituency, Education Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama and regional General Secretary KC Patel were chosen; Revenue Minister RC Faldu and Nitin Bhardwaj for Limdi; Minister of State (Home) Pradeepsinh Jadeja and regional secretary Shabdsharan Brahmbhatt for Karjan; Forest Minister Ganpatsingh Vasava and Purnesh Modi for Dang; Minister Ishwarsinh Patel and Bharatsinh Parmar for Kaprada, Minister Saurabh Patel and regional deputy president IK Jadeja for Morbi, Minister Kunwarji Bavaliya and regional deputy president Gordhan Zadaphia for Gadhada seat; and Minister Dharmendrasinh Jadeja and Dhansukhbhai Bhanderi for Dhari seat.

For better coordination between these incharges as well as the party and the state government, two coordinators were also appointed. Bhargavbhai Bhatt and former minister Shankar Chaudhari were appointed as coordinators between the party and the incharges.



  • Post category:Asia

Leave a Reply