Saturday, 4th December 2021

Parliamentary Select Committee summons Azath Salley and two Moulavis

Colombo, June 11 (BAN/ AD): Parliamentary Select Committee has summoned former Western Province Governor Azath Salley and two Moulavis for questioning into the 04/21 terror attacks today(June 11).

The Chairman of the All Ceylon Jamiyyathul Ulama and Chairman of the Kattankudy Mosque Federation are also asked to appear before the committee. The committee is to convene at 2 pm this afternoon and as usual, it will be accessible for the general public via media.

Today’s session will be supervised by MP, Jayampathy Wickramaratne instead of deputy speaker Ananda Kumarasiri. MPs Rauf Hakeem, Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka, Ravi Karunanayaka, Dr Rajitha Senaratne, Professor Ashu Marasinghe, Dr Jayampathy Wickramaratne, M.A Sumanthiran and Dr Nalinda Jayatissa are the other members of the committee. Chief of State Intelligence, Sisira Mendis and Defence Secretary Shantha Kottegoda testified before the committee in the last session.


Top of page