Tuesday, 21st September 2021

Secretaries to 20 ministries appointed by President

Colombo, Nov 28 (BAN/ AD): On Wednesday President Gotabaya Rajapaksa appointed 20 new secretaries to Ministries. He also handed over appointment letters at the Presidential Secretariat.

Following are appointed Ministry Secretaries:

01. Ms. S. M. Mohamed – Toursim & Aviation

02. R. W. R. Mr. Pemasiri – Roads and Highways

03. J. J. Ratnasiri – Justice, Human Rights and Law Reforms

04. Ravindra Hewavitharana – Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture

05. J. A. Ranjith – Industrial Supply Management

06. D. M. A R. B. Dissanayake – Higher Education, Technology & Innovation

07. H. M. Gamini Seneviratne – Passenger Transport Management

08. W. A. Chulananda Perera – Information and Communication Technology

09. Mrs. Vasantha Perera – Power and Energy

10. M. M. P. K. Mayadunne – Ports and Shipping

11. S. Hettiarachchi – Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government

12. R. P. Aryasinha – Foreign Relations

13. Mrs. A. S. M. S. Mahanama – Women and Child Affairs and Social Security

14. Mrs. J. M. C. Jayanthi Wijetunge – Environment and Wildlife Resources

15. R. A. K. Ranawaka – Land and Land Development

16 Mt. P. DS. Yu. K. Mapa Pathirana – Industrial Export & Investment Promotion

17. Mrs. R. M. I. Ratnayake – Fisheries and Aquatic Resources

18 Mrs. P. S. M. Charles – Health and Indigenous Medicine

19. N. B. Monty Ranatunga – Small and Medium Enterprises and Enterprise Development

20. Dr. Priyath Bandu Wickrama – Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing

Top of page