Friday, 24th September 2021

Six Provincial Councils say no to supporting the PM

British Asia News Network

Sri Lanka: Western Province Chief Minister Isura Devapriya revealed yesterday that the Chief Ministers of six provincial Councils have decided not to support the new government headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

The decision was taken at a meeting held in Devapriya’s residence in Colombo attended by Chief Ministers of Western, North Central, Central, Southern, North Western and Uva Provincial Councils.

Top of page