Wednesday, 22nd September 2021

Stalwarts honoured by Sri Lanka Ship Suppliers Association

HT Agency

Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka Ship Suppliers Association (SLSSA) held their annual general meeting in Colombo and Oshan Fernando was elected as President.

The Chairman elect Fernando said that they have been engaging successfully with the Sri Lanka Ports Authority and other stake holders on issues they faced in the industry. “We have also have very successful intervention with globe associations and now we are in the process of gaining membership with some of them.”

Several past Chairman and Secretaries too were honoured.

Past Chairman who were recognized were, M.Haniffa Ishak, D.M.Mahinda Bandara, Devika Wijesuriya, K. Jeyabalasingam, M. Hussain Mohamed and A. Samson C. De. Silva and two former Secretaries Eric Cooray and J. M. Faiz too were honored.

Office bearers for the year 2017 / 2018 are: K. Oshan Fernando, Chairman, J. M. Faiz, vice chairman, Iresh Fernando, secretary, Board members are: Deepika Wijesuriya, Jose Gunarathne, H. D. S. Niroshana, Mohamed Hussain Mohamed, Asanga De Silva, Kadir Ishak, Nishantha Cooray, K. Jeyabalasingham


Top of page